Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
APA Political Action Committee (PAC)

The Alabama Pharmacy Association’s Political Action Committee (PAC) fund is a legally created entity which is allowed to collect and disburse funds for political campaigns. APA uses the funds raised to make financial contributions to candidates for state office who are supportive of the pharmacy profession and who best represent our interests. The APA PAC is administered by the PAC Board which is comprised of one APA member from each of the twelve districts.

To donate to the APA PAC, click here.

2017 APA PAC Fundraiser Information

Support the 2017 APA PAC Fundraiser. Your voluntary donation to the APA PAC strengthens the legislative voice of pharmacy and helps APA in educating lawmakers on the important role pharmacists play in the healthcare system in the state of Alabama.

To make a donation, please call the APA office at 334-271-4222.

2016-2017 APA PAC Board

Individuals from each of the twelve APA Districts are appointed by the District Trustees for a one year term. 

District 1: Chris Burgess

District 2: Mark Wise

District 3: Marvin Cook

District 4: Chris Phung

District 5: Rob Colburn

District 6: Patricia Naro

District 7: Donnie Calhoun

District 8: Ronnie Opolka

District 9: Frances Cohenour

District 10: Dustin Beaty

District 11: Blair Thomas

District 12: Danny Cottrell

Jared Johnson, APA President (Ex-Officio)

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

1/18/2018 » 1/22/2018
2018 CE at Sea - CE Registration

2018 APA Student Legislative Lunch

2018 APA Legislative Reception

2/23/2018 » 2/25/2018
2018 APA Mid-Winter Conference