Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
APA Committees

Download a 2017-2018 Committee Sign-Up Form

The Alabama Pharmacy Association solicits the involvement of members through service on one or more of the following standing committees: Nominations Committee; Educational Affairs Committee; Organizational Affairs Committee; and Membership/Member Benefits Committee. Members in good standing may volunteer to serve on these committees. Each committee is led by a Chair who is appointed by the President.

Each Committee is charged with performing such functions as designated by the Board, House of Delegates and or Bylaws. Committees meet as often as necessary in order to complete their business. Most meetings are held via conference call and do not require time away from work.

Committees operate for a term of one year that begins on the last day of the APA Annual convention. There is no limit to the number of terms a member may serve or the number of committees on which they may serve simultaneously.

Members interested in serving on an APA Committee should contact the APA office or complete the committee sign-up form.

APA 2016-2017 Committee Members

 

Awards Committee

Educational Affairs Committee

Insurance Committee

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

Nominations Committee

Organizational Affairs Committee

Awards Committee

 

Past President Position:
Rebecca Sorrell
rjsorrell@aol.com
Term: June 2016-June 2017

Bryan Crawford
Bcrawford53@gmail.com
Term: October 2014-June 2018

Charlie Thomas
ccthomasrph@cs.com
Term: October 2014-June 2018
 
Stacy Giles
stacygilesrph@gmail.com
Term: October 2014-June 2017

Sue Boyles
suebeeau@gmail.com
Term: October 2014-June 2017
 
Michael Hogue
mdhogue@samford.edu
Term: June 2016-June 2018

Steve Love
steveluv@gulftel.com
Term: June 2016-June 2018
 
Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Charlotte Noble (Ex-Officio)
charlotte@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Educational Affairs Committee

The Educational Committee helps plan all APA educational program events.


Amber Hutchison - Chair
martiam@auburn.edu

Kim Benner
kwbenner@samford.edu

Sue Boyles
suebeeau@gmail.com

Marilyn Bulloch
mjn0004@auburn.edu

Cammie Burgess
cburgess@uabmc.edu

Chris Burgess
chris@heritagecompound.com

Mike Kendrach
mgkengra@samford.edu

Ronda Lacey
rhlacey@samford.edu

Anna Meador
ameador@samford.edu 

Brad Nelson
jbradleynelson@bellsouth.net

Greg Peden
pedengc@auburn.edu

Jessica Rhodes
jessicarhodes08@gmail.com 

Blair Thomas
thomasjb88@gmail.com

Terri Wensel
twensel@samford.edu

Heather Whitley
whitlhp@auburn.edu

Kim Zimmerman
kimzim22@gmail.com

Jared Johnson (Ex-Officio)
jared@marblecitypharmacy.com

Louise Jones
ljones@aparx.org

Danielle Cole (Ex-Officio)
dcole@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Insurance Committee


Johnny Brooklere - Chair
johnnyb@brooklererx.com

Cole Sandlin
colesandlin@gmail.com

Joe Dalton
joeadalton@gmail.com

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelley Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

The Membership/Member Benefits Committee assists in promoting membership through recruiting campaigns at a grassroots level and advises staff on membership related issues. The Committee looks at on-going programs and assists with developing new programs to benefit APA members.

Darrell Craven – Chair

darrellmcraven@gmail.com

 

Gary Mount - Co-Chair
mountrx@hotmail.com

 

Garrett Aikens
aikengb@auburn.edu

Sue Boyles

suebeeau@gmail.com

 

Brandi Corbett

bkcarroll2@gmail.com

 

Sharon Edmondson

sedmonds@samford.edu

 

Jeff Freese

jeff.freese@pmcoteam.com

 

Jake Galdo
jgaldo@samford.edu

Courtney Gamston

cgamston@auburn.vcom.edu

 

Stacy Giles
stacysharpgilesrph@gmail.com

 

Emily Hailstone

emily.hailstone@gmail.com

 

Campbell Kyle

dcampbellkyle@gmail.com

 

Derrell Massey

derrellmassey@yahoo.com


Brad Nelson
jbradleynelson@bellsouth.net

Audrey Newton
audiec17@aol.com

Cole Sandlin
colesandlin@gmail.com

Jeremy Osborn

jeremy.osborn.rx@gmail.com

 

Ali Stringberg

aaf0001@auburn.edu

 

Blair Thomas

thomasjb88@gmail.com

 

Coleman Vaughan-Turner

colemanvt@gmail.com

 

Ashlee Walters

adw0030@auburn.edu

 

Tami Waters

tamiwaters@ymail.com

 

Julianne Willis

jew0001@auburn.edu

 

Jared Johnson (Ex-Officio)

jared@marblecitypharmacy.com


Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelley Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

Katie Jones (Ex-Officio)
katie@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Nominations Committee

The Nominations and Awards Committee selects APA Award recipients and nominates members for Board of Trustee officer positions.

2015 Nominations Committee Report

Becky Sorrell – Chair

resorrell@aol.com

 

Sue Boyles

suebeeau@gmail.com

 

Buddy Bunch

buddybunch@bunchrx.com

 

Cammie Burgess

cburgess@uabmc.edu

 

Chris Burgess

chris@heritagecompound.com

 

David Darby

david_darby@icloud.com

 

Jim Easter

jkeaster@comcast.net

 

Danny Johnson

drjau19672@gmail.com


Campbell Kyle

dcampbellkyle@gmail.com

 

Dan McConaghy

mcconaghy.dan@gmail.com

 

Audrey Newton

audiec17@aol.com

 

Meagan Phillips

hesteme@auburn.edu

 

Ralph Sorrell

resorrell@aol.com

 

Terri Wensel

twensel@samford.edu

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Organizational Affairs Committee

The Organizational Affairs Committee addresses issues concerning the structure and other operational aspects of the Association.

Dave Brackett – Chair

brackpd@auburn.edu

 

Garrett Aikens

aikengb@auburn.edu

 

Anthony Brooklere

ajb@brooklererx.com

 

Marilyn Bulloch

novellm@gmail.com

 

Chris Burgess

chris@heritagecompound.com

 

Jake Galdo

jgaldo@samford.edu

 

Stacy Giles

stacygilesrph@gmail.com

 

Meagan Hester Phillips

hesteme@auburn.edu

 

Charlie Thomas

ccthomasrph@cs.com

 

Mike Walden

pmc@otelco.net

 

Jared Johnson (Ex-Officio)

jared@marblecitypharmacy.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)

ljones@aparx.org
(back to Committee List)  

Sign In

Sign In securely

Join APA Today!

Latest News
APA CALENDAR

4/12/2017
2017 APA Student Legislative Lunch

6/18/2017 » 6/21/2017
APA 136th Annual Convention and Trade Show

6/19/2017
2017 APA Annual Convention Golf Affair

 

HOT TOPICS
2017 APA Mid-Winter Conference:
Lodging Information
Drug Supply Chain Security Act:
Nov 1 Enforcement Deadline Reminder  
More Information
Join an 2016-2017
APA Committee:
More Information
2017 CE at Sea Cruise Dates Announced!
More Information
Journal CE Articles NEW Articles & Online Quizzes!