Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
APA Committees

Download a 2018-2019 Committee Sign-Up Form

The Alabama Pharmacy Association solicits the involvement of members through service on one or more of the following standing committees: Nominations Committee; Educational Affairs Committee; Organizational Affairs Committee; and Membership/Member Benefits Committee. Members in good standing may volunteer to serve on these committees. Each committee is led by a Chair who is appointed by the President.

Each Committee is charged with performing such functions as designated by the Board, House of Delegates and or Bylaws. Committees meet as often as necessary in order to complete their business. Most meetings are held via conference call and do not require time away from work.

Committees operate for a term of one year that begins on the last day of the APA Annual convention. There is no limit to the number of terms a member may serve or the number of committees on which they may serve simultaneously.

Members interested in serving on an APA Committee should contact the APA office or complete the committee sign-up form.

APA 2017-2018 Committee Members

 

Awards Committee

Educational Affairs Committee

Insurance Committee

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

Nominations Committee

Organizational Affairs Committee

Awards Committee

 

Past President Position:
Rebecca Sorrell
rjsorrell@aol.com
Term: June 2016-June 2017

Bryan Crawford
Bcrawford53@gmail.com
Term: October 2014-June 2018

Charlie Thomas
ccthomasrph@cs.com
Term: October 2014-June 2018
 
Kim Benner
kwbenner@samford.edu
Term: June 2017-June 2019

Buddy Bunch
brbunch@gmail.com
Term: June 2017-June 2019
 
Michael Hogue
mdhogue@samford.edu
Term: June 2016-June 2018

Steve Love
steveluv@gulftel.com
Term: June 2016-June 2018
 
Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Charlotte Noble (Ex-Officio)
charlotte@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Educational Affairs Committee

The Educational Committee helps plan all APA educational program events.


Amber Hutchison - Chair
martiam@auburn.edu

Marilyn Bulloch
mjn0004@auburn.edu

Sharon Edmondson
sedmonds@samford.edu

Clemice Hurst
clemice.hurst@medicaid.alabama.gov

Danny Johnson
drjau1972@gmail.com

Brad Nelson
jbradleynelson@bellsouth.net

Valerie Prince
vtprince@samford.edu

Gordon Sacks
gss0005@auburn.edu

Blair Thomas
thomasjb88@gmail.com

Emily Tsiao
egt0004@auburn.edu

Belinda Ballard(Ex-Officio)
bpballard0425@gmail.com

Louise Jones
ljones@aparx.org

Danielle Cole (Ex-Officio)
dcole@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Insurance Committee


Johnny Brooklere - Chair
johnnyb@brooklererx.com

Cole Sandlin
colesandlin@gmail.com

Joe Dalton
joeadalton@gmail.com

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelley Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

The Membership/Member Benefits Committee assists in promoting membership through recruiting campaigns at a grassroots level and advises staff on membership related issues. The Committee looks at on-going programs and assists with developing new programs to benefit APA members.

Darrell Craven – Chair

darrellmcraven@gmail.com

  

Bobby Giles

bobgiles68@gmail.com

 

Joey Hunt
jchunt118@gmail.com

Clemice Hurst

clemice.hurst@medicaid.alabama.gov

 

Brad Nelson
jbradleynelson@bellsouth.net

Jeremy Osborn
jeremy.osborn.rx@gmail.com

Paige Patterson
lanfokp@auburn.edu

Chris Reviere

chris.riviere@walgreens.com

 

Jeremy Smith

jns0011@auburn.edu

 

Blair Thomas

thomasjb88@gmail.com

 

Emily Tsiao

egt0004@auburn.edu

 

Tami Waters

tamiwaters@ymail.com

 

Ross Woods

rrw0002@auburn.edu

 

Belinda Ballard (Ex-Officio)

bpballard0425@gmail.com


Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelley Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Nominations Committee

The Nominations and Awards Committee selects APA Award recipients and nominates members for Board of Trustee officer positions.

2015 Nominations Committee Report

Johnny Brooklere – Chair

johnnyb@brooklererx.com

 

Christy Garmon (Chain)

christy.garmon@cvscaremark.com

 

Gary Mount (Health Systems)

mountrx@hotmail.com

 

Becky Sorrell (Independent)

rjsorrell@aol.com

 

Dane Yarbrough (LTC)

daneyarbrough@pca132.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Organizational Affairs Committee

The Organizational Affairs Committee addresses issues concerning the structure and other operational aspects of the Association.

Stacy Giles – Chair

stacygilesrph@gmail.com

 

Marilyn Bulloch

novellm@gmail.com

 

Sharon Edmondson

sedmonds@samford.edu

 

Ross Hatcher

rosshatcher08@gmail.com

 

Brad Nelson

jbradleynelson@bellsouth.net

 

Paige Patterson

lanfokp@auburn.edu

 

Valerie Prince

vtprince@samford.edu

 

Charlie Thomas

ccthomasrph@cs.com

 

Belinda Ballard (Ex-Officio)

bpballard0425@gmail.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)

ljones@aparx.org
(back to Committee List)  

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
APA CALENDAR

10/24/2017
2017 APA Regional Meeting - Montgomery

10/26/2017
2017 APA Regional Meeting - Cullman