Print Page
Community Search
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Legislative Updates
Thursday, March 29, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, March 16, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, March 2, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
APA Advocate - March 1, 2018 »
March 1, 2018 IN THIS ISSUE: Pharmacy Audit Bill PDMP Bill Signed into Law...
Thursday, February 8, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
APA Advocate - February 8, 2018 »
February 8, 2018 IN THIS ISSUE: Pharmacy Tax Credit Bill Passes Legislative Recep...

APA Press Release
Monday, March 5, 2018
Alabama Pharmacists Want to Help You Quit Smoking »
  Alabama Pharmacists Want to Help You Quit Smoking   FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE M...
Tuesday, October 10, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
October is American Pharmacists Month »
OCTOBER IS AMERICAN PHARMACISTS MONTH FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 10, 2017 MONTGOMERY – Ever...
Monday, September 25, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
September is National Pain Awareness Month »
SEPTEMBER IS NATIONAL PAIN AWARENESS MONTH FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE September 25, 2017 MONTGOMER...
Friday, July 7, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
July is UV Safety Awareness Month »
JULY IS UV SAFETY AWARENESS MONTH FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 7, 2017 MONTGOMERY – The Alabama...
Tuesday, June 6, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
June is Alzheimer's and Brain Awareness Month »
JUNE IS ALZHEIMER'S AND BRAIN AWARENESS MONTH FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June 6, 2017 MONTGOMERY...

AL Board of Pharmacy Updates
Friday, July 14, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
ALBOP Clarification on Partial Fills of CIIs and Transfers »
ALBOP Clarification on Partial Fills of CIIs and Transfers The Alabama Board of Pharmacy has provided clarification ab...

APA Event News
Wednesday, April 4, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
April Regional Meetings Coming to Anniston and Cullman »
Coming Soon to a Town Near You! APA to Hold Regional Meetings Throughout the Year - Beginning in April 2018&nbs...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Make Plans to Join APA for Mardi Gras in June! »
Make Plans to Join APA for We couldn't be so close to the home of America's original Mardi Gras without cel...

APA Monthly Reminders
Tuesday, April 3, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, March 6, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, February 6, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, January 2, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, December 5, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)

DEA News
Tuesday, April 24, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
DEA aims for record removal of unused pills through National Prescription Drug Take Back Day »
After collecting more than 9 million pounds (4,500 tons) of expired, unused and unwanted prescription medications at 14 pr...
Monday, April 9, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
DEA Working to Avoid U.S. Drug Shortages »
DEA working to avoid U.S. drug shortages The Drug Enforcement Administration today issued the following statement i...

Pharmacy Technician News
Thursday, February 8, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
PTCB Announces New Certification Requirments »
PTCB Announces New Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam Content Outline and Updated Education/Training Requirement for C...

Sign In


Latest News
APA CALENDAR

6/10/2018 » 6/13/2018
APA 137th Annual Convention and Trade Show

6/11/2018
2018 APA Annual Convention Golf Affair

 

HOT TOPICS

Report from the Nominations Committee

House of Delegates Meeting, June 12, 2018 Point Clear, Ala.


Journal CE Articles NEW Articles & Online Quizzes!