Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
APA Political Action Committee (PAC)

The Alabama Pharmacy Association’s Political Action Committee (PAC) fund is a legally created entity which is allowed to collect and disburse funds for political campaigns. APA uses the funds raised to make financial contributions to candidates for state office who are supportive of the pharmacy profession and who best represent our interests. The APA PAC is administered by the PAC Board which is comprised of one APA member from each of the twelve districts.

To donate to the APA PAC via check or credit card through the mail, print the accompanying form here.

To donate online, click here.

2019 APA PAC Fundraiser Information

Support the 2019 APA PAC Fundraiser. Your voluntary donation to the APA PAC strengthens the legislative voice of pharmacy and helps APA in educating lawmakers on the important role pharmacists play in the healthcare system in the state of Alabama.

To make a donation, please call the APA office at 334-271-4222.

2018-2019 APA PAC Board

Individuals from each of the twelve APA Districts are appointed by the District Trustees for a one year term. 

District 1: Chris Burgess
chris@heritagecompound.com

District 2: Mark Wise
medicinf@bellsouth.net

District 3: Michael Stringer 
mstringer@graceba.net

District 4: Chris Phung
chrisphungrph@hotmail.com

District 5: Rob Colburn
robcolburnrx@gmail.com

District 6: Patricia Naro
pbnaro@samford.edu

District 7: Jared Johnson
jared@marblecitypharmacy.com

District 8: Derrell Massey
derrellmassey@yahoo.com

District 9: Frances Heinze
fvcoheno@samford.edu

District 10: Josh Knight
jrknight@samford.edu

District 11: Tucker Simmons
tucker@beauregarddrugs.com

District 12: Danny Cottrell
karencottrell@hotmail.com

Bobby Giles (Ex-Officio)
Bgiles@aparx.org

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
Ljones@aparx.org

Sign In


Latest News
APA CALENDAR

10/22/2018
2018 APA Regional Meeting - Brewton

10/25/2018
2018 APA Regional Meeting - Dothan

10/29/2018
2018 OSHA Update Webinar

10/30/2018
2018 OSHA Update Webinar

 

HOT TOPICS

Report from the Nominations Committee

House of Delegates Meeting, June 12, 2018 Point Clear, Ala.


Journal CE Articles NEW Articles & Online Quizzes!