Print Page
Community Search
APA Political Action Committee (PAC)

The Alabama Pharmacy Association’s Political Action Committee (PAC) fund is a legally created entity which is allowed to collect and disburse funds for political campaigns. APA uses the funds raised to make financial contributions to candidates for state office who are supportive of the pharmacy profession and who best represent our interests. The APA PAC is administered by the PAC Board which is comprised of one APA member from each of the twelve districts.

To donate to the APA PAC via check or credit card through the mail, print the accompanying form here.

To donate online, click here.

2018 APA PAC Fundraiser Information

Support the 2018 APA PAC Fundraiser. Your voluntary donation to the APA PAC strengthens the legislative voice of pharmacy and helps APA in educating lawmakers on the important role pharmacists play in the healthcare system in the state of Alabama.

To make a donation, please call the APA office at 334-271-4222.

2017-2018 APA PAC Board

Individuals from each of the twelve APA Districts are appointed by the District Trustees for a one year term. 

District 1: Chris Burgess
chris@heritagecompound.com

District 2: Mark Wise
medicinf@bellsouth.net

District 3: Michael Stringer 
mstringer@graceba.net

District 4: Chris Phung
chrisphungrph@hotmail.com

District 5: Rob Colburn
robcolburnrx@gmail.com

District 6: Patricia Naro
pbnaro@samford.edu

District 7: Jacob Johnson
jacob@marblecitypharmacy.com

District 8: Ronnie Opolka
opolka@charter.net

District 9: Frances Cohenour
fvcoheno@samford.edu

District 10: Josh Knight
jrknight@samford.edu

District 11: Stacy Giles
stacygilesrph@gmail.com

District 12: Danny Cottrell
karencottrell@hotmail.com

Belinda Ballard, APA President (Ex-Officio)
bpballard0425@gmail.com

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
Ljones@aparx.org

Sign In


Latest News
APA CALENDAR

6/10/2018 » 6/13/2018
APA 137th Annual Convention and Trade Show

6/11/2018
2018 APA Annual Convention Golf Affair

 

HOT TOPICS

Report from the Nominations Committee

House of Delegates Meeting, June 12, 2018 Point Clear, Ala.


Journal CE Articles NEW Articles & Online Quizzes!