Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
APA Committees

Download a Committee Sign-Up Form

The Alabama Pharmacy Association solicits the involvement of members through service on one or more of the following standing committees: Nominations Committee; Educational Affairs Committee; Organizational Affairs Committee; and Membership/Member Benefits Committee. Members in good standing may volunteer to serve on these committees. Each committee is led by a Chair.

Each Committee is charged with performing such functions as designated by the Board, House of Delegates and or Bylaws. Committees meet as often as necessary in order to complete their business. Most meetings are held via conference call and do not require time away from work.

Committees operate for a term of one year that begins on the last day of the APA Annual convention. There is no limit to the number of terms a member may serve or the number of committees on which they may serve simultaneously.

Members interested in serving on an APA Committee should contact the APA office or complete the committee sign-up form.

APA 2019-2020 Committee Members

 

Awards Committee

Educational Affairs Committee

Insurance Committee

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

Nominations Committee

Organizational Affairs Committee

Awards Committee

Steve Love - Past President position
steveluv@gulftel.com
Term: June 2019-June 2021

Bryan Crawford, Chair
bcrawford53@gmail.com
Term: June 2018-June 2020

Sue Boyles
suebeeau@gmail.com
Term: June 2019-June 2021

Ralph Sorrell
resorrell@aol.com
Term: June 2018-June 2020

Charlie Thomas
ccthomasrph@yahoo.com
Term: June 2018-June 2020

David Darby
david_darby@icloud.com
Term: June 2018-June 2020

Patricia Naro
pbnaro@samford.edu
Term: June 2018-June 2020
 
Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Charlotte Noble (Ex-Officio)
charlotte@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Educational Affairs Committee

The Educational Affairs Committee helps plan all APA educational program events.


Kevin Astle - Chair
kna0018@auburn.edu

Garrett Aikens
aikengb1@gmail.com

Kim Benner
kwbenner@samford.edu

Marilyn Bulloch
novellm@gmail.com

Fallon Hartsell
fallonhartsell@gmail.com
 
Danny Johnson
drjav1972@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
 
Tiffany Stinson
t_stinson38@msn.com
 
 
Blair Thomas-Deruiter
thomasjb88@gmail.com
 
Bradford White
bew1429@gmail.com
 
Dave Brackett (Ex-officio)

brackpd@auburn.edu

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Danielle Cole (Ex-Officio)
dcole@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Insurance Committee


Johnny Brooklere - Chair
johnnyb@brooklererx.com

Cole Sandlin
colesandlin@gmail.com

Joe Dalton
joeadalton@gmail.com

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelly Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

The Membership/Member Benefits Committee assists in promoting membership through recruiting campaigns at a grassroots level and advises staff on membership related issues. The Committee looks at on-going programs and assists with developing new programs to benefit APA members.

Darrell Craven – Chair

darrellmcraven@gmail.com

 

Kevin Astle
kastle92@gmail.com

Nancy Dowdle

nkdowdle@aol.com

 

Jessica Jackson
jl.williams227@gmail.com

Caitlyn Jones
cjones9@samford.edu

Chris Reviere

chris.riviere@walgreens.com

 

Jim Davis (Ex-officio)

jtdavis1109@yahoo.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelley Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee nominates members for Board of Trustee officer positions.

2019 Nominations Committee Report

Belinda Ballard – Chair

bpballard0425@gmail.com

 

Jared Johnson (Independent)

jared@marblecitypharmacy.com

 

Morgan Stinson (Chain)

mshoward@samford.edu

 

Cain Anne Beachum (Health System & LTC)

cabbeachum@gmail.com

 

Greg McNider (Industry)

hpcllc@gmail.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Organizational Affairs Committee

The Organizational Affairs Committee addresses issues concerning the structure and other operational aspects of the Association.

Christy Garmon - Chair

christy.garmon@cvscaremark.com

 

Darrell Craven

darrellmcraven@gmail.com

 

Ronda Lacey

ronda.lacey@att.net

 

Brad Hartsell

hartsda@auburn.edu

 

Valerie Oakley

oakley@threeoakspharmacy.com

 

Chris Riviere

chris.riviere@walgreens.com

 

Tiffany Stinson

t_stinson38@msn.com

 

David Darby

david_darby@icloud.com

 

Johnny Brooklere

johnnyb@brooklererx.com

 

Buddy Bunch

brbunch@gmail.com

 

 

Dave Brackett (Ex-Officio)

brackpd@auburn.edu

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)

ljones@aparx.org
(back to Committee List)  

Sign In


Latest News
APA CALENDAR

1/18/2020 » 1/25/2020
2020 CE at Sea - CE Registration