Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
APA Committees

Download a 2018-2019 Committee Sign-Up Form

The Alabama Pharmacy Association solicits the involvement of members through service on one or more of the following standing committees: Nominations Committee; Educational Affairs Committee; Organizational Affairs Committee; and Membership/Member Benefits Committee. Members in good standing may volunteer to serve on these committees. Each committee is led by a Chair.

Each Committee is charged with performing such functions as designated by the Board, House of Delegates and or Bylaws. Committees meet as often as necessary in order to complete their business. Most meetings are held via conference call and do not require time away from work.

Committees operate for a term of one year that begins on the last day of the APA Annual convention. There is no limit to the number of terms a member may serve or the number of committees on which they may serve simultaneously.

Members interested in serving on an APA Committee should contact the APA office or complete the committee sign-up form.

APA 2018-2019 Committee Members

 

Awards Committee

Educational Affairs Committee

Insurance Committee

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

Nominations Committee

Organizational Affairs Committee

Awards Committee

Rick Stephens - Past President position
rstephrph@bellsouth.net
Term: June 2018-June 2019

Bryan Crawford
bcrawford53@gmail.com
Term: June 2017-June 2019

Kim Benner
kwbenner@samford.edu
Term: June 2017-June 2019

Ralph Sorrell
resorrell@aol.com
Term: June 2018-June 2020

Charlie Thomas
ccthomasrph@yahoo.com
Term: June 2018-June 2020

David Darby
david_darby@icloud.com
Term: June 2018-June 2020

Patricia Naro
pbnaro@samford.edu
Term: June 2017-June 2019
 
Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Charlotte Noble (Ex-Officio)
charlotte@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Educational Affairs Committee

The Educational Committee helps plan all APA educational program events.


Brad Nelson - Chair
jbradleynelson@bellsouth.net

Kevin Astle
kastle92@gmail.com

Leigh Ellen Elliott
lelliott@pca132.com

Jim Davis, Ex-officio
jtdavis1109@yahoo.com

Louise Jones
ljones@aparx.org

Danielle Cole (Ex-Officio)
dcole@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Insurance Committee


Johnny Brooklere - Chair
johnnyb@brooklererx.com

Cole Sandlin
colesandlin@gmail.com

Joe Dalton
joeadalton@gmail.com

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelly Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Membership/Member Benefits Committee

The Membership/Member Benefits Committee assists in promoting membership through recruiting campaigns at a grassroots level and advises staff on membership related issues. The Committee looks at on-going programs and assists with developing new programs to benefit APA members.

Darrell Craven – Chair

darrellmcraven@gmail.com

 

Kevin Astle
kastle92@gmail.com

Nancy Dowdle

nkdowdle@aol.com

 

Jessica Jackson
jl.williams227@gmail.com

Caitlyn Jones
cjones9@samford.edu

Chris Reviere

chris.riviere@walgreens.com

 

Jim Davis (Ex-officio)

jtdavis1109@yahoo.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

Kelley Findley (Ex-Officio)
kelly@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Nominations Committee

The Nominations and Awards Committee selects APA Award recipients and nominates members for Board of Trustee officer positions.

2018 Nominations Committee Report

Jared Johnson – Chair

jared@marblecitypharmacy.com

 

Morgan Stinson (Chain)

mshoward@samford.edu

 

Jim Easter (Health Systems)

jkeaster@comcast.net

 

Whitney Culpepper (Independent)

wacowart12@gmail.com

 

Dane Yarbrough (LTC)

daneyarbrough@pca132.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)
ljones@aparx.org

(back to Committee List)

Organizational Affairs Committee

The Organizational Affairs Committee addresses issues concerning the structure and other operational aspects of the Association.

Mike Walden - Chair

mwaldenpmc@gmail.com

 

Jim Davis (Ex-Officio)

jtdavis1109@yahoo.com

 

Louise Jones (Ex-Officio)

ljones@aparx.org
(back to Committee List)  

Sign In


Latest News
APA CALENDAR

10/22/2018
2018 APA Regional Meeting - Brewton

10/25/2018
2018 APA Regional Meeting - Dothan

10/29/2018
2018 OSHA Update Webinar

10/30/2018
2018 OSHA Update Webinar

 

HOT TOPICS

Report from the Nominations Committee

House of Delegates Meeting, June 12, 2018 Point Clear, Ala.


Journal CE Articles NEW Articles & Online Quizzes!