Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Search
APA Research and Education Foundation

The Board of Trustees of the Alabama Pharmacy Association at its meeting on August 3, 1996, established the Alabama Pharmacy Association Research and Education Foundation. (APAREF) The Foundation is organized to foster, encourage, coordinate and conduct research, education, literacy, scientific and charitable activities focusing on the science of pharmacy with respect to:

  • Promoting the public welfare through the development of quality pharmaceutical sciences;
  • Promoting the advancement and diffusion of knowledge and understanding;
  • Sponsoring studies and research;
  • Providing financial support for educational instructions and providing scholarships, grants, awards and other opportunities to deserving individuals;
  • Conducting training courses, seminars, discussion groups, forums, panels or lectures;
  • Engaging in any and all lawful activities in furtherance of the forgoing purposes or incidental thereto except as restricted by the Foundation By-Laws.

In April 2020, the APAREF will host the APA Leadership Conference. The APAREF Board is committed to sponsoring a Leadership Conference every 3-4 years. Membership support through direct donations and monies raised at the Annual Silent Auction at the APA Conference and Trade Show allow the APAREF to fund events and establish and develop future programs for Alabama pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, students, and the public.

The Alabama Pharmacy Association Research and Education Foundation is recognized by the IRS as a Private Foundation and therefore contributions are tax deductible.

Donate to the APA Research and Education Foundation

APAREF 2019-2020 Board of Directors

APA President 
Dave Brackett
Term: June 2019-2020

APA President-Elect
Stacy Giles
Term: June 2019-2020

APA Appointee - Immediate Past President
Jim Davis
Term: June 2019-2020

Regular Directors

Josh Hollingsworth, REF President
Term: June 2018-2021

Ralph Sorrell
Term: June 2018-2021

Courtney Gamston
Term: June 2018-2021

Ross Woods
Term: June 2018-2021

Heather Whitley
Term: June 2018-2021

Salisa Westrick
Term: June 2018-2021

APA Ex-Officio
Louise F. Jones

Sign In

Latest News

6/7/2020 » 6/10/2020
APA 139th Annual Convention and Trade Show

6/9/2020 » 12/31/2020
APA Pharmacy Technician Training Program Bundle